h1

what is what 40109

April 3, 2009

what is what
candor is noise is light is sound
and my arm is the battalion sweeping through the air to wipe out
an army of water with a sword that is a towel
what is what
and up is when I stand to pull pants over legs
and shirt over head
and what is when I have keys in hand
and I’ve made my own food
what is what
is when I’m driving myself to work
and making my own decisions and talking like a king
and what is a deck of cards that I spent $12 on
and what are glasses that I don’t have to wear
and a birth certificate I adventured for
what is books of knowledge and stolen software
what is what
its being adult and growing up
that’s what

(for Read.Write.Poem.)

Leave a Reply

