h1

hole in the armor

March 17, 2009

I play a lot of games. A lot. Online, tabletop, card, board, console… You name it, I play it. However, I am only so smart of a cookie, and there is a threshold to how long it takes me to get myself. Usually, once I’ve formed a strategy, it takes mere minutes before I forget a key component, such as that some of my forces are indestructible, and I shouldn’t throw the baby out with the bathwater. This gets me so often it has really kept me from enjoying or doing well in many games. If there is technique to be gained as a gamer, this is where my biggest weakness lies.

Leave a Reply

