h1

wisdom teeth, continued

December 23, 2008

Two wisdom teeth down; two to go. Also, there is that weird tooth that I have. I decided to have the top two taken out since they have nothing to grind against. My bottom wisdom teeth are still in the gums and not even the least bit exposed. This procedure should help with my overall dental hygiene, which is not lacking that much, to be honest.

Yes, it did hurt at first, but you can bet your booty that I went for full anesthetic. I’m no fool no sirree. I kept it packed, took my meds, and slept the anesthetic off. Now it’s nearly 1am and I’m pretty well awake. I’m healing well enough, with the swelling lite and the pain minimal. They put me on hydrocodone, which should be knocking me on my ass, but isn’t.

Either way, here is to fortitude! May tomorrow be as good or better!

5 comments

  1. SOunds like a fun way to spend a couple of days.


  2. I had a MUCH easier time with my wisdom teeth than I ever hoped to. Here’s hoping your recovery continues unabated!


  3. Nice! I only had two wisdom teeth to begin with, so I was eating cookies and part food the night after my 8 AM removal. Granted, I did sleep most of the day with Vicodin. Almost felt like a vacation! It was a nice break from high school!


  4. Glad that you finally got it done! Here’s to a speedy recovery!


  5. Just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.



Leave a Reply

