h1

IDDFOS episode #66

September 4, 2008

Lately, at <a href=”http://anim5.com/IDDFOS/index.html”>International Detective Dragons from Outer Space</a> Anim5 has been touching on more of the same stuff he’s lightly touched on for a whle. Every now and again, conspiracy theories and the secrets behind the “all” seem to crop up, and it always leads to really in depth conversation. Actually, it would be fair to say that the whole show has been one giant conversation from one episode to the next for the last two years or so. I’m a big fan of long conversation anyway…

So, he’s talking about UFOs and other phenomena that have yet to be explained but sometimes seem to hold a kernel of truth (ahem). In the last episode, he’s asking people tell him what sorts of senses and experiences inform their perception of reality. One of his listeners writes back with this answer: time.

Once upon a time, I talked about how time flows differently in <a href=”https://eatsbugs.wordpress.com/2007/05/23/transit/”>transit</a&gt;, and I still think its true. What sorts of things inform my view of reality: time definitely fits. I often think of things in terms of second or minutes, or how long or how much time left. I’m a temporal-spacial thinker, seeing things in chunks and durations.

I suppose that also adds in the concept of space into that informing. I try hard to make myself move in a flow, keeping myself as efficient and graceful as possible. That seems odd to think about, but I like it that way. Consider it part of my musician’s mind: doing the most simple thing is often the best, and making the least amount of effort adds to the greater result.

Leave a Reply

