h1

“please pass the popcorn” and “stumble survive smile”

August 26, 2008

I’ve always been a bit of a movie fan. There have been days when the only thing I can think to do for fun is go rent five or six movies, and do the marathon thing. It’s a joy, it’s a pastime. Now, I’m gonna share that pastime with you. Mrs. Chili has started yet another blog (I think this is her fourth or fifth). This one is about movies and the smart people who watch them.

It’s called Please Pass the Popcorn, and it’s movie reviews for fun. It’s also the most polite title for a blog I’ve ever seen! Who can say no to that?

Anyway, she held an open invite to help make this blog happen, and I responded right away. So far, I’ve got a small handful of posts over there, but keep an eye out, because I’ll be posting somewhat regularly there for a while.

While you’re at it, stop over at Morgan’s blog, Stumble Survive Smile. She’s brand spankin’ new to blogging, but so far, her post about how the Olympics turned out shed some interesting life on the human aspect of an Olympian. It’s a good read, honest.

That’s all for today. I’m off to establish a caffeine IV in my jugular before I have to start talking to people. More to come this evening.

One comment

  1. If nothing else, I am very polite. Besides, I loved the alliteration…



Leave a Reply

