h1

first day of school: part three

August 25, 2008

Well, I didn’t expect a part three, did you? I didn’t think so.

I just returned home from my first (and I’m sure one of many) fourteen hour days. Mondays are a magic day, full of vin and vigor and rehearsals that run until 8.30, which means I get home at 9.30. Not to mention, I suddenly have a lot of paperwork that I can do. It’s one of those “a ha” moments, where you realize that there are things you can do, and one of them is revamping all the lists to contain the current students roster. One of them will be rooting out all the old files into separate folders. Oh the joy.

Not to say that our two hour rehearsal wasn’t productive. On the contrary, it was quite good. I wish all our rehearsals went half as smooth as this one went. We were only missing two people, that I can recall. That’s great considering Mr. Head informed me that the first Monday night rehearsal usually sucks ass. Those weren’t his exact words, but the gist.

Oh, look! *rummages through pockets* I carried office supplies home with me again! Paperclips for everyone!

4 comments

  1. Binder Clips man. Binder clips! You can put on puppet shows with’m!


  2. Truly, I’m amazed by how many freaking paper clips I find at the bottom of my washing machine.

    I’m with Becca; binder clips are WAY cooler than paper clips (though I have to admit that I have no idea how to put on a puppet show with them…)


  3. ah, 14-hour-days. i’ve already had one of those this year. mostly i’m around 12, though. 😛

    (p.s. i’m morgan’s sister, and i’m stoked that you linked to her!)


  4. Just don’t be like the one science teacher in Jr. High…do not get a giant paper clip and hang your keys off of them. 😛



Leave a Reply

