h1

prolific

July 11, 2008

Anyone who reads this blog with any regularity has probably picked up on the fact that I’m a rather social person. Wait, no that’s not right. Call me a player. Wait, that’s not it either. Promiscuious? Well…

Okay, how about: prolific. My dating/”private life” has been pretty prolific this last year. That is what it is, and there is no really explaining the why. I consider myself lucky just to be getting the sex I’m getting, cause who wants less sex? I mean really?

I recently went out with this guy I was dating for a while about a year ago. N is a great guy, an special education teacher where I’m gonna be working in the Texas Panhandle, and we had hit it off before. Unfortunately, alcohol was involved at one point before, and I’ll just let you figure out what happened next. After that, we stopped talking for reasons I don’t think either of us know. It was mutual.

We went to lunch at Applebee’s, had a good conversation, very friendly, very pleasant. I will definitely be keeping his number around for a while longer. I’d like to see where it goes.

It’s just interesting to think that I could end up spending more time with him while I’m sleeping with this other guy in town. I imagine I’ll pick on or the other, naturally. No need creating a fuss. Then there was the reporter who seemed like he’s like to take me out sometime. For years I’ve wanted to find a nice guy, blah blah blah, but when it comes down to actually being around that guy for very long, I get caught up in the details and end up telling him goodbye. It’s an imperfect system, but I wouldn’t have shared a lovely morning romp in the sheets yesterday before my lunch date it it hadn’t been for this little disposition of mine. (Look at me downplay my commitment issues!)

I spent some time today catching up with a friend, where she told me her house had flooded twice this summer, leading to major repairs both times. My little dating problem is a pleasant problem to have by comparison.

One comment

  1. As long as you’re safe (and everyone’s consenting), I don’t see this as a “problem” at all…



Leave a Reply

