h1

packing

July 6, 2008

I think the boxes I’m using to pack my things are emitting heat. I can be freezing just sitting here in the apartment, but as soon as I put a box together and start filling it, I start to sweat. Or maybe I’m just fat.

I don’t know where I came up with all the stuff I have. Actually, I don’t even know how I ended up with more stuff than I had when I got here a year ago. The only thing I’ve purchased in quantity that has been packed so far is books, and even those aren’t that numerous, are they? I purposely saved all the boxes I used to get here so that I didn’t have to go track down a ton of boxes, but today I brought home ten more boxes. I think I’ll have extra, but some of that will be because they don’t make big enough boxes for some of my things, paintings and the like.

But I’m taking a break again, trying not to drip on the keyboard, and hoping I can get everything done I need to before its time to move.

2 comments

  1. Packing is hard to do. Especially when you think back while looking at what you’re packing away. Each object in my home pretty much relates to a memory or a feeling. That can be oodles of reflection. Ok, ok, there’s also the swealtering heat of summer you’re dealing with and reflection doesn’t cause ya to sweat. Forgive me, I’m lacking sleep. 😛


  2. For a chipper perspective: The things you own sometimes end up owning you.



Leave a Reply

