h1

interview, part 3: the offer

June 25, 2008

After a long and wonderful phone interview with the high school principal of this job I’m looking at, she told me that she’s couldn’t offer me a job, as that’s not her place. However, she promised to speak with the Fine Arts Director and give him her impressions of our conversation.

It’s not 8.30 am, 9.30 where the job is, and I’ve already got my job offer in. I said Yes!! *sing-song* I have a job! I have a job! I have a job!

Now comes the paperwork part, and the apartment hunting part, and the moving back in with Hat Guy part, and the being back with the pagan community I missed part, and the being in a city of over a 100,000 people part. Sigh. Yay.

4 comments

  1. WOO HOO!! Oh, YAY, Honey! I’m SO happy for you!!


  2. *HUGS* Cheers to you! So happy for ya. 🙂 So I take it that you’re going back to the land of many, many cows? aka The state with way too big of an ego.


  3. yay!!!!!! Go D!!!!!


  4. Late to the party… WOOOOO! Any margaritas left?



Leave a Reply

