h1

mental illness

June 2, 2008

I’ve been gone since the last day of school, out of town, but I don’t really consider that to be vacation. I was living in someone else’s house, sleeping in someone else’s bed, and living in someone else’s life for that time, and that’s a lot of work. I came back more exhausted from that trip that I do normally after a week of school.

Today, I mostly sat on my ass and played Civilization IV. A good reprieve.

I am concerned about the next two months, however, for I have to find a job and a place to live while not actually being near the place where I will be, hopefully. Hopefully? Yes, hopefully. If this is a place that is far from me, then it is likely a place I want to end up. Does this make sense? Probably not. Am I rambling? Of course, I am.

On another note, I have purchased on the required ingredients to make cheesefake. You know, that Jell-O cheesecake mix? Cheesefake.

*shakes head* I think I need more oxygen.

3 comments

  1. I wish you the best on the job hunt. And yes, it seemed that you were rambling. But that could have also been my severe lack of sleep. The wee one needs cuddled constantly now, can’t even let him sleep in his crib or he’ll scream. Meh. Cheesefake, I could go for some cheesefake.


  2. I’m here, and I’m reading. I’m a little confused, though…..


  3. Move to LC. Doooooo it, dooooooo it.



Leave a Reply

