h1

keyboard 41508

April 15, 2008

One hand on melting keyboard
One hand on melting keyboard
Behind a pane, one eye on the road

Reach back for air, reach back for air
Hands above head, come on reach. Reach!
Breathe in, take it in like aqueous breach

One hand on melting keyboard

Far fewer days when sunlight gives way to wind
Far fewer days when barometers threaten cracked skin
Far fewer days left to lock myself in

One hand on melting keyboard

The lint in my pocket is as gray as dust
The lint in my pocket is as gray as dust
And all the dust in my windowsill, rust

One hand, one hand on melting keyboard

The cracks in the paint smell hot with faith
Living above my carpet, the wraith
I put on my shoes to stay safe

Seven o’clock, the sun will not wait
Eight o’clock, the sun will not wait
My eyes go bad while the sun migrates

One hand on melting keyboard
One hand on melting keyboard
One eye on the closing blinds
One eye on the closing blinds

2 comments

  1. love:

    the cracks in the paint smell hot with faith

    !!


  2. Song lyrics. Get your acoustic guitar out and write yourself a boxer dropper.



Leave a Reply

