h1

nephew

March 31, 2008

Around 5am on March 29, 2008, I became an uncle to Trevor Adam Harris, Jr. Below are pictures.

That’s my brother up there. Five years between us, and light years beyond that, but let me tell you, I’m proud of him for sticking this out. Life has not treated him well, and he could have taken many other paths than he has, but he’s doing pretty damn good.

Now, while I’m not really a first time uncle, as I have two nieces from my mother’s best friend, and two nephews from friends of my own, this is my first true biological nephew. I can’t wait to meet him.

4 comments

  1. HEY! Congratulations!

    (just so you know, the photo(s?) failed to load for me…)


  2. Congaadulations but I wish I could se the picture!!!!


  3. See, I told you about the picture.


  4. I’d love to see the pics. Grats on being a true uncle! 🙂



Leave a Reply

