h1

parking dilemma

March 10, 2008

Home at last! Sweet god or gods almighty, I’m home at last! Here, to sit in the quasi-light of my office/second bedroom, on my own laptop, in jeans and not pajama bottoms. That’s right, I have managed to get a pair of pants on that has neither drawstrings nor elastic. Blessed denim!

When I was on my way out of the emergency room on Monday last week, I called friends and had them move my car from the hospital back to my slightly better neighborhood so that I didn’t have to worry about what would happen to my car while I was away. I trusted my friends, I trusted they could remember where I lived.

I came back today to find: no car. Needless to say, I panicked every so slightly. To my luck, there is an apartment complex very near mine that is built almost exactly the same. That was where it was parked. Nothing like a small heart attack to welcome you home.

4 comments

  1. Oh, PHEW! I was worried they put your car someplace, then FORGOT where they left it!

    Welcome home. I’m SO glad you’re feeling better!

    Love ya!

    Chili


  2. Holy moses I would have crapped myself and I don’t even have a new car.


  3. Glad ya are back home, in the comfort of jeans! My own heart was thudding at the car issue until you said ya found your baby. Whew!


  4. talk about surprise.



Leave a Reply

