h1

bouncing back

February 26, 2008

I exist!

In other news, I’ve been spending the last couple weeks doing life. It’s been a little under two weeks, and it all started when I decided to spend my President’s day hugging a toilet. I’ll spare you the details but I will ruminate on its symbology.

First, we’ve got democratic goobledigook running out our ears, while El Jefe Bush-o is trying to get Congress to not hold phone companies responsible for illegally monitoring our phone calls. Presidential nominees are alternately spitting visceral hate and smiling bright sunshiny butt cracks at each other. The foundations of our country are being shat upon and someone or someones is/are using the Constitution as toilet paper. It’s enough to make anyone sick, and it was enough to make me not be able to stand up for 24 sleepless hours.

Okay, genuinely, no, that’s not why I was sick. I was probably sick because, despite my best efforts, I teach children, and children get sick. We’ve had a couple deaths in the area NOT caused by the flu, but certainly stimulated by it, some of them including students and students’ families. One of my students has been out since before I was sick, and I have no idea if he’ll be back any time soon. They are looking to do testing, and things are pretty scary for them. Pray for them and anyone else you know who is pretty sick this year.

I will admit that I have discovered Everquest II and that has completely devoured my life. As C put it, “Goodbye.” I’ve been playing it for a little over two weeks, and proudly boast a level 10 Kerra Swashbuckler, a level 11 Asarai Shadowknight, and a level 21 Erudite Warden. Now I know all of you know what I’m talking about, so I’ll spare more detail and simply summarize with: Og like Everquest.

My last post was on Valentine’s day, where I talked about prostitutes joining nunneries. Apropos, non?

This post feels like stand up comedy.

I’ve been watching four hours of The L Word.

I need to drink more water.

More on this later.

5 comments

  1. Don’t be this guy: http://www.craigslist.org/about/best/ksc/395322346.html?


  2. Upon further inspection – I _may_ have already dated him. And friends can’t date the ex’s of friends.

    Although, he REALLY is allergic to cats, if you know what I mean.


  3. Hey! Welcome back!


  4. Welcome back, glad to hear you are feeling well. I also must agree with C…adios. You now have net crack.


  5. I LOVE the L Word! I dont’ get it in my cable package but I pick up showtime/hbo ect from my neighbors I think(more on that later), and stumbled upon it. Tons of beautiful lesbian and deaf women just having hot nasty sex. It’s awesome.

    Sorry .. I got side tracked …

    Get to feeling better dude.



Leave a Reply

