h1

ugly

January 25, 2008

These are the most hideous items that I own.

Aren’t they awful?! I love them! So comfortable, so warm and cozy. They are my sleeping socks. I love them.

I love them.

So ugly.

Love. Ugly. Love.

They are a capstone in my life, as my heater is on the blink, and it started to snow today. A man has come into my house and fixed it now, but before 6.30 this evening, I thinking I was going to spend the night wrapped like a gift in my warm cozy bed, then consider not taking a shower so that I didn’t have to leave my bed, then get wet, and then get cold when I left the blazing hot shower. This morning I stood there for probably twenty minutes wondering why I could not get warm, and yet wondered why there was steam on my mirror.

And thus, socks. Ever so important to me sleeping. All play and cold feet makes D an angsty boy.

5 comments

  1. I have a thing for cuddly socks, and actually, I don’t think those are hideous. Socks are SUPPOSED to be funky.

    I can’t sleep in socks, though, no matter how much I’d like to. I overheat, and sweaty feet are almost as bad as chilly feet…


  2. sorry dude, those ARE ugly socks, but the fact that you like them and they look super comfy.

    kudos to you.


  3. Where did you get them?


  4. I love those socks. I think they are just lovely!


  5. Those socks look like a Christmas present I received a long time ago. Seems like I lost one of them. Whatever works to add a little comfort to life is the way to go.



Leave a Reply

