h1

feastilicious

January 24, 2008

Appetizer
How many times per day do you usually laugh?

Is “a lot” a number? If I could laugh all day long, I would. I often don’t, because that’s just not something that could realistically happen, but one can wish. However, if I’m ever feeling down, I know this joke about a cow.

Soup
What do your sunglasses look like?

Tortoise-shell brown, and a little high in the corners. I’ll admit, they are totally fabulous. I’d like to plead the fifth beyond that.

Salad
You win a free trip to anywhere on your continent, but you have to travel by train. Where do you go?

You mean I GET to travel by train… I would completely and unequivocally travel to Portland, OR. I’ve never been there, but something about it draws me there. One day, I will leave the shire and take the ring to Mt. Doom.

Main Course
Name one thing you consider a great quality about living in your town/city.

If you like to be left alone, and like to be just slightly scared when you walk around at night, this is the place to be. I don’t always like being left alone, and the idea of being accidentally mauled by a dog running loose in a stray neighborhood is not that appealing for me. However, who am I to tell you that getting rabies at midnight from a chihuahua isn’t sexy?

Dessert
If the sky could be another color, what color do you think would look best?

Is it wrong that I’m actually angry about this question? How could you want the sky to be another color? It’s perfect every way that it is now! My gods, what is wrong with you?!  *huff, huff* Okay, I’m better now.

15 comments

  1. First!

    Oh and – you’d let yourself get attack by a chihuahua? That is all sorts of sad.

    But funny. Moo!


  2. I agree with your salad. Portland is beaUtiful! I have been 3 times & I cannot wait to go again. And again!


  3. I agree with you on your dessert and on top it isn’t even specified if it is night or day, lol !


  4. Portland is so pretty! We traveled there to a wedding a couple years ago and loved it!


  5. Your town sounds perfect for any adrenaline junkie… definitely not me 😛


  6. I think that “a lot” is a number & it’s definitely a good thing to laugh a lot during the day.

    I wish that I could laugh all day long, too, but I fear that my sanity would be called into question even more than it already is.

    Great feast – hope you have a fantastic weekend! 🙂


  7. My in laws live in Oregon and it is fabulously beautiful there! Great feast this week–have a great Friday.


  8. I love to go to Portland too.
    A friend lives there and i want to go to Mount Helens.

    Feel welcome to visit me ::here::

    Have a happy weekend!


  9. attacked by a chihuahua??? well yep gotta nothing to say to that one..

    Weird I know but I think it would be neat to be near enough to a Mt. when it was erupting to be safe, but close enough to see it..

    happy Feasting.


  10. Great feast! Happy Friday! 🙂


  11. I agree about changing the sky color.

    I’d like to see Portland, OR too. I’ve been to Portland, ME.


  12. I’ve seen the sky so many different colors, it’s pretty neat –
    happy FF


  13. Okay, first off: groovin’ on the Tolkien reference. 😉
    2nd: There is a pack of chihuahuas across the street from my house. I call them yardrats. Their yapping makes me want to break something…
    3rd: I felt much the same way about the dessert. Variations of blue is just right, thank you!


  14. I’m so glad there’s a teacher out there somewhere who likes to laugh!
    Have a great weekend.
    Tammy ;):):)


  15. A few people have mentioned Portland. Now I’m getting the itch to travel there.



Leave a Reply

