h1

free day!

January 18, 2008

In case anyone was wondering, cold butter feels kinda cool in your hands.

I have just finished sleeping 11 hours. I went to bed at 5.30. Why? Because I was bored and tired. And boy did I sleep well! I feel pretty good this morning, even if I am a little groggy. All the better I sleep a lot, as I expect to be drinking a lot this weekend. A friend of mine is turning 25 (a quarter century for the grandiose) and has promised a weekend of fun.

The kids did earn their free days for today, thank goodness. I went to check out the game room we will be inhabiting during fifth hour, and discovered it is mostly a mangle of chairs. However, they do have air hockey, ping pong, foosball, foospuck, and a whole filing cabinet full of board games. The cool ones too: Scrabble, Life, Battleship, Clue. It will be very fun. Hopefully nobody impales themselves on a chair.

Sadly, this game is not included in the game room.

One comment

  1. Who else is turning 25?



Leave a Reply

