h1

adventure!

January 10, 2008

Here is a list of things I did today:

  • Dreamed about moving crates full of the gunk that was possessing my sinuses last night
  • Listened to many, many clinics on a whole range of topics: this book, this skill, and this level of students
  • Ate at McDonald’s for the first time in *counts* 5 1/2 years. Stupid school purchases
  • Helped our diabetic student not pass out in the middle of the biggest mall in New Mexico
  • Received a blow to the ear from some sort of sling-shot toy a student had, and started bleeding
  • Wrapped a crayon-shaped bandage over said wound.

So, all in all, a full day. I would post a picture of the bandage, but my camera died on me. As soon as I get batteries, I’ll try to do a dramatic re-enactment for you all.

One comment

  1. And this is why I don’t want to teach.

    *knowing who reads this blog* Not that I don’t have the utmost respect for those that do.



Leave a Reply

