h1

nerd cred

January 4, 2008

Today’s internet misadventures produced this little gem:


NerdTests.com says I'm a Cool High Nerd. What are you? Click here!

Can I say that I’m truly proud? I’m lucky to have the two words, both “cool” and “nerds,” in one sentence in reference to me. While I’m not still playing on a 486, nor explain to you how a VCR works, I can probably tell you the order of elements up to…well, let’s see: H, He, Be, Li, B, C, N, O, Ne, Mg, Na, P, Cl, F…am I right?

Oops, only twelve right, and seven of them out of order. Oh well. It’s been 6 years, so not so bad!

5 comments

  1. Is there supposed to be a link here? Can we check how nerdy we are?


  2. Chili, it should be fixed…I gotta learn to switch to the code screen….


  3. AH! There it is! Let me go check on my own nerd quotient…


  4. I remember my science teacher taught us these to words in order to remember the elements:
    LIBEBCNOFNE
    NAMGALSIBSCLAR

    Now (as then) I have no clue what it means and what use this kowledge could have. I guess I will just stick to history…


  5. *laughs* I’m just wondering how you pronounce those puppies.



Leave a Reply

