h1

crazy 8s

November 16, 2007

…cause she told me too…

8 things I’m passionate about:

Music. Boy, can I go off about that stuff.
Poetry. While I’m not the biggest fan of reading it, I’ve really gotten into listening to it.
Roleplaying. While I don’t do it as much as I’d like *grumble* I can talk up a storm about it.
Podcasting. Avid listener, nuff said
Food. I hate missing meals, and think no travel or trip is complete without a hole-in-the-wall dining experience.
Kappa Kappa Psi. I’ve got plans with that fraternity.
Serenity/Firefly. Can’t get enough.
Uh…boys. We’ll leave it at that.

8 things I want to do before I die:

Learn bagpipes
Own a full ancient Celt garb set
Live in Oregon
Travel all over Europe
Get at Doctoral Degree
Teach at a university
Publish a book
Win a poetry slam

8 things I say often:

“Shiney.”
“Goddammit.”
“We can deal.”
“haha” *and just like that two, but I’m online all the damn time.*
“Stop.”
“Listen.”
“Please don’t talk.”
“Shit.”

8 books I’ve read recently:

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
Alone Against Tomorrow by Harlan Ellison
A Feast in Exile by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
Serenity Role Playing Game by Jamie Chambers
The Elements of Style by Strunk & White
Beloved by Toni Morrison
7th Son: Destruction by J.C. Hutchins

8 songs I could listen to over and over:

“Marrow” by Ani Difranco
“Pandora” by Conjure One
“Warning” by Incubus
“Left Behind” from the Spring Awakening Soundtrack
“Even Rats” by The Slip
“Konigsmarsch” by Richard Strauss
“Water Night” by Eric Whitacre
“The King” by some people I’m not sure who they are, but one of them is Loreena McKennitt

8 things that attract me to my best friends:

Quirkiness
Intelligence
Similar experiences
Similar tastes
Truthiness
Brash
The need for introspection
Color coordination

8 people I think should do Crazy Eights:

Chili
KC
Sarah
Chris Miller
Those thirty other people who stop by my blog, but never respond *I see you*
Schmutzie
Krista
uh….you. Yes you.

7 comments

  1. So just a personal suggestion if you like Chinese food and happen to stumble upon your way to Denver. Off of 82nd and close to federal, there is a place called “Lotus Kitchen”. We’ve given it the nickname LK, it’s damn tasty and the best in Denver.

    -K


  2. I’ll totally do it. By the way, please tell me you didn’t actually READ Strunk and White’s…


  3. I think you’re missing “collaborate” between two of the things you say often.


  4. Chili…Actually, yes I did. I found it enlightening.

    C… …. just …


  5. K just made me hungry…not nice at 1am.


  6. Hehe, if I could bring you the LK’s Chinese at 1 in the morning, believe you me I would, and I’d get a couple take out orders for myself …

    Dammit! Now I’m getting hungry …. Shame on me!


  7. […] Silent and yet oh so very deadly. No, not the fart … but yes, I’m talking about these Meme’s that one gets silently tagged for. […]



Leave a Reply

