h1

feast on it.

September 20, 2007

Appetizer
What is your favorite type of art?

I like good art. Good art is good for you. Bad art is bad for you, and thus, i don’t like it. But to be less circum-inventive, I’d have to stick with music, since I’m sorta career choicing that particular art. Also, there is a certain allure to word creation, no?

Soup
When was the last time you got a free lunch (or breakfast or dinner)? Who paid for it?

Free lunch? There is no such thing as a free lunch, just ask Robert A. Heinlein. I have had a meal paid for often my family-ish types that live close to me. Sometimes, they just plain cook for me, which is good enough. Nothing like a hot, home-cooked meal that I did nothing to procure.

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how emotional are you?

You think I’m emotional?! How could you think that? Was it something I said?

Main Course
Approximately how long do you spend each day responding to emails?

Since I’m not one to respond to every little mail-in offer or mailing list I’m on, I spend almost no time at all. Rarely do I actually get an email from someone I know. That said, I probably spend more time writing new ones.

Dessert
To what temperature do you usually set your home’s thermostat?

I set it to cheap, or just over cheap. You know, somewhere between penny-pinching and sauna.

14 comments

  1. I will buy you a free lunch. Take that Heinlein.


  2. hahaha, love your salad!
    happy friday


  3. Home cooked meals FOR THE WIN! 🙂
    Happy Friday!


  4. Great feast!
    Your salad has me chuckling, hehe.


  5. Ha ha…I really enjoyed this, especially your appetizer.

    Have a great Friday! 🙂


  6. Good feast – with you on the soup (I don’t have an oven so peeps usually take pity on me!)


  7. Steven is this you??? somewhere between penny-pinching and cheap?? LOL

    Happy Friday!!


  8. Your dessert had me laughing out loud. Have a great FF. 🙂


  9. you got that right .. no free lunch


  10. “You think I’m emotional?! How could you think that? Was it something I said?”

    I’ll take that as a “10”…


  11. Great feast…your salad made me giggle. Happy FF.


  12. Your answers are too funny!

    A home cooked meal is better than your own cooking anyday!

    I agree with your dessert!

    Come visti my feast. I’m very late posting this week.


  13. Happy Friday and may I say this was the most entertaining Friday’s Feast I have read in a long time! Have a great weekend.


  14. Fabulous feast…I love it when people serve theirs with a side of snark.



Leave a Reply

