h1

fashionably late feast, because I said so.

September 16, 2007

Appetizer
When was the last time you visited a hospital?

It had to have been when my grandfather had a tumor removed from his esophagus. It required his chest to be cracked open, and this heart pushed aside. This has since made him quite sentimental, as I hear is the tendency. He can cry at the drop of a hat, and often waxes poetic. My grandfather is a strong man, and has a strong mind and heart. This new development is not unbecoming, and makes me feel much better for my own sensitivity.

Soup
On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how ambitious are you?

I would only go so far as to say a six, but that’s because I think of such scales as half push-ahead, half slide-back. A four: a slow decline into sediment. A six: just clever enough to stay ahead of the recliner. Though a six is also only ambitious enough to put together a resume using magnetic poetry and Alpha-bits cereal.

Salad
Make a sentence using the letters of a body part. (Example: (mouth) My other ukelele tings healthily.)

Fink! Insurrection never gave Emperors reward!

Main Course
If you were to start a club, what would the subject matter be, and what would you name it?

Anonymous Alcoholics, designed for the discreet drunk. Meetings are nightly, where we will all get together, drink ourselves stupid, and forget each other’s names and details all night long.

Dessert
What color is the carpet/flooring in your home?

Gray, smattered with some smoke and dust colors. It really brings out the eyes of my oak and walnut furniture.

2 comments

  1. Psst, where’s the location?


  2. I have a wine suggestion that’d work for those meetings…I just can’t remember where I wrote it down. It’s a California wine from 2003, awesome grape year!



Leave a Reply

