h1

a feast of edible proportions

June 28, 2007

Appetizer
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear most days?

I really don’t wear jewelry anymore, though I used to. I had moderately diva-esque dreams of being draped in silver, dabbled with gold, smelling of patchouli. Oddly enough, this is the typical form old Witches take when they ripen. There was also a sun hat involved in my vision.

I promise I’m not a crazy!

Soup
What is your favorite instrumental song?

Right now, its got to be Pandora by Conjure One. I’d link it, but Lord Google commands your attendence. However, for a more traditional approach to this, see exhibit A: October, by Eric Whitacre, or Overture for The School for Scandal, by Samuel Barber. Both wonderful, both uplifting.

Salad
Who has a last name that you like?

I can think of a lot of people I like rather well *wink wink*, and they all have last names!

Main Course
Name a popular movie you’ve never seen.

I’ve never seen Dirty Dancing. You may send your tomatoes to the complaint department at…

Dessert
Fill in the blank: Nothing makes me
anxious like knowing that I have a month until I start my new job, and no time to prepare for it.

12 comments

  1. I don’t remember having seen Dirty Dancing either, so you can throw your tomatoes to me too, lol !


  2. Enjoyed your feast.
    Good luck with your new job.
    Read the quote at the top of your blog. muggle money? You must read Harry Potter.


  3. Hee hee on the salad! D D is ok but once you’ve seen it you’ve seen it.


  4. *hugs* Once more, I wish you the best with your new job. Your salad got me to giggle…you sly fox.

    Dirty Dancing was ok. I think having seen Patrick Swazie (sp?) more recently in movies has totally ruined his sexiness in that old flick my mother adores so much. Yeah so don’t watch Keeping Mum before you watch Dirty Dancing, should you ever heh.


  5. Hah! LIke the salad. And hey, since it’s the 20th anniversary of DD’s release, I’m sure you could run out and buy the special, $$$, anniversary DVD!!


  6. OH! The LIST of movies I’ve never seen is crazy. Dirty Dancing. Apocalypse Now. Escape from Alcatraz. I could go on and on…


  7. Well, I’m a movie fan….and I liked Dirty Dancing –a lot!! LOL [and I’m a grandmother, so no comments from the peanut gallery please]

    Happy feasting.


  8. funny appetizer– I once wore patcholi as a tenn πŸ™‚ Happy Feasting.


  9. Your dessert makes me anxious too! I hope it all goes well. πŸ™‚


  10. I haven’t seen Dirty Dancing either (and also don’t plan to see it).
    All the best with your new job! Thanks for sharing your feast – have a great weekend πŸ™‚


  11. Your salad and main course really made me laugh πŸ™‚

    As for your dessert, I’m sure all will eventually go well πŸ˜‰

    Have a lovely weekend. See you next Friday!

    P.s Nobody puts Baby in the corner, he he he…


  12. I enjoyed your Feast! πŸ™‚ I have a friend who was obsessed with Dirty Dancing (the movie, she had a complete inability to dance). The number of times we played drinking games to it… ah, that is the only way I could get through it.



Leave a Reply

