h1

just another friday’s feast, o-oh no-o

June 15, 2007

Appetizer
Fill in the blank: The best thing about where I live is
the baked potato soup Girl makes. Oh man, its like a heavy dose of heaven. Tons of cheese and put-you-to-sleep goodness. Oh lordy, its good stuff.

Soup
Create a new name for a deodorant (like “Flower Fresh” or “Shower Scent”).

Problematic Bang! It’s dramatic, it’s poweful, its potentially deadly!

Salad
What was the last piece of software you installed onto your computer?

Last piece was the BOINC application that let programs like Einstein@home and Climatepredictor.com use my computer to do a little computing. Just doing my part to save the world, one byte at a time.

Main Course
If you were to receive a superlative award today beginning with the words ”Most likely to…”, what would the rest of the phrase say?

“Most likely to die of exhaustion.” I’ll give two reasons, then my acceptance speech: 1) There are so many cool things I want to do and things I want to try, and not nearly enough time to do it. I want to learn to play bagpipes and design my own rpg. I want to start a podcast, write a novel, get really involved in the Pagan community, be really involved in a gaming community, open my own business, get two more degrees, travel the world, become a world-class teacher, write a million poems that are good (not just okay, but GOOD) and make a sizeable impact on public ideals. No small order I know. 2) I refuse to go to bed at a decent hour, with or without four kidneys. And though the Girl and I worked up that a 38-hour day and a 9-day week would totally give us all the free time we needed, we also discovered that it would literally cut the lenght of a year in half by the sheer number of weeks. So that’s not so good a plan anymore. Unless everyone is up for having Spring in the month of Febru-arch-il one year and the month of M-un-ly the next.

So I’ll take this award, and then I’m gonna go slam a Crown and Coke like a good award recipient, then pass out in some other celebrities lap. Night!

Dessert
What two colors do you like to wear together?

Blue…the color of comfort, of functionality, of practicality. The color of denim.
Black…the color of intensity, mystery, the color of secrets. The color of my Donnie Darko shirt, which I am currently wearing. Go me.

6 comments

  1. That was a very interesting feast! I didn’t think about the specific house I am living in in the appetizer! I enjoyed your Main Course as well.

    Have a great weekend.


  2. loved your dessert answers–very introspective!


  3. Recipe for the soup, please?


  4. Problematic Bang.. That reminds me of someone.


  5. Great feast today. Loved all of your dishes! Your soup made me laugh…thanks!

    Mine is up…come on over!


  6. Oh, you made me jealous! Get your butt over here and I’ll have you try my chunky potato soup that I love to serve up in fresh bread bowls.

    I did enjoy reading your feast! 🙂 As always, ya got me to giggle.



Leave a Reply

