h1

kidneys

June 12, 2007

I want four of them. Well, not four more than what I have. I suppose what I’m asking for is two more kidneys. Why do I want two more kidneys? you ask.

The answer is simple: I don’t want to sleep that much.

Now, don’t get me wrong, sleep is good. It keeps the tired out and it keeps the crazy away. But it is awful boring. I’ve never been that much of a fan. I’d rather be up playing video games, or pacing my room screaming poems at the top of my lungs as I did last night. I’d rather spend that time doing…well, anything else.

Luckily, as it were, kidneys are the key.

As I was listening to IDDFOS, or reading the forums, I can’t remember which. Maybe both. Anyway, as I’m doing that, a rich and fulfilling tale comes from the Island across the way (England) telling of a woman who sleeps maybe an hour or two every three days, has one crash down time a week, and generally is never tired or malnurished. Her secret: four kidneys. She is blessed with two more kidneys than anyone else I know, three more in some cases, and it seems to have not slowed her down in the least.

So, I want four kidneys. Well, two more.

In other news, I have a job interview tomorrow at a school district I think I’d actually like to work in. We’ll call it P-ville for now. Updates and poetry to come soon.

7 comments

  1. Seriously? Kidneys? I would think that having an extra liver would be more beneficial, but whatever.

    You know, though, don’t you, that having extra kidneys may not be all it’s cracked up to be. I’m betting that woman with the extras uses up a lot of time she USED to spend sleeping by peeing twice as much….


  2. I could deal with that. Peeing takes much less time than sleeping.


  3. My friend from Austria had extra…I don’t remember if it was one or two more, but it was sort of bizarre medical thing and if I remember she liked to sleep all the damn time.


  4. Oh. Oh, that’s horrible! That would not do at all!


  5. You know, you really should become one with the sleep. Trust me; you’ll come to appreciate it when you’re old like I am…


  6. Sleep is precious! You need it to function properly, my dear.

    How’d the interview go and is it the P-ville I’m thinking?


  7. It went okay. They were pretty hard to read. I don’t know if I’ll take that job if they offer it anyway, cause its for a head position, and I want to be an assistant.



Leave a Reply

