h1

friday’s feast, linktacular

May 17, 2007

Appetizer
List 3 emotions you experienced this week.

Oh well, let’s just go with the best of them. I graduated this last weekend, so there was utter joy. Then came the relief of having that done. Oh, and then the constant feeling of stress that I’m not hired yet. However, I will add a forth, and say that I’m proud of myself for doing a good job student teaching.

Soup
Name a car you’d love to have.

I’d love to have a diesel car, so I could rig it up with some Greasecar tools. Go green!

Salad
Describe your typical morning routine.

First is wakey-wakey, of course. Then, immediately to the shower where I stand there and soak in the warm as long as possible. Then, clothes, which is an ordeal all its own because I’m horribly indecisive about looking nice. Then teeth-brushing, contact-applying, face-moisturizing, hair-doo-ing, then out the door, off to buy some semblance of coffee from a push button machine of some sort where I think about the Jetsons. Then to work. Or at least this semester that’s how its gone.

Main Course
Have you ever emailed someone famous? If so, who, and what did you say to them? Did they reply?

Oh wow! I totally once, way back when Rosie O’Donnell was still on TV (with her own show, instead of with that bunch of half-wits she’s with now), mailed her a fan letter, telling her how much I loved her show and all that stuff. Spent a good deal of time thinking about it, planning it, writing it, and waiting for the reply. I severely hoped that she would write me back personally, telling me how great it was to have such good fans, and maybe even give me some free swag. I got swag, but that was it, and it was just an autographed photo. I was completely bummed out about it, and tore up the picture and threw it away immediately. I’m a bad fan.

Dessert
Do you listen to podcasts? If so, which ones?

Do I?!! Here’s my list!

7th Son, Book Two: Deceit, by J.C. Hutchins (podiobooks.com)
Benjamin Walker’s Theory of Everything
Bill Moyers’ Journal on PBS
Astronomy Cast
Cleveland Celtic Podcast
Deo’s Shadow
Dragon’s Landing Inn
Escape Pod
Gamer: The Podcasting
International Detective Dragons From Outer Space
The Irish and Celtic Music Podcast
Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me!
Pseudo Pod
The Renaissance Festival Music Podcast
Shadowdance
Slackerpedia Galactica
Stranger Things
This American Life
Horror on the Orient Express at Yog-sothoth.com
All sorts of musics from Magnatune.com
(damn links.)

13 comments

  1. Congrats on the graduation–you sound like a busy person with the podcasts 🙂


  2. Let’s try this again…Wordpress ate my first comment. The feast is not for you!

    I knew you were an avid podcast listener, but I only thought to a few, not a massive list. How on Earth do you keep up?

    Now I remember writing to Beakman’s World as a lil’ girl and cutting the letter in the shape of a beaker. hehe.

    Once again, grats on graduating hun!


  3. Congrats on your graduation! That is such a good feeling. And best wishes with finding a job.
    My husband is with you on wanting a diesel car. He’s all about it.
    Happy Friday!!


  4. Wow, great feast! Congrats on your graduation!
    Hope you have a great weekend.


  5. Wow. Rosie. That’s crazy talk.

    That’s secret soul talk too. I wouldn’t admit that kind of crazed behavior.


  6. You get my vote for best feast response so far. A writer. You must be a writer because you can make the mundane sound quite intriguing (i.e. salad). Thanks for making my day in a bog of blogs to slog through.


  7. Congrats on graduating! 🙂 Happy Friday. =)


  8. Congrats to the new grad!
    Wow, that’s a lot of podcasts that I can probably start with 🙂
    have a great weekend!


  9. I enjoyed your feast!
    Congratulations & what a list!
    Blessings~
    ♥~annie
    My Life as Annie!


  10. WOW! MY Derek is graduating this year too! From HIGH school! LOL! So is his twin sister! Great feast! YOU look like the perfect candidate to explain to me about podcasts!


  11. Wow! You’re really into Podcasts. 🙂


  12. Great feast today! Loved your appetizer!

    My feast is up…come on over!


  13. Great feast. You listen to a lot of podcasts. My feast is now up along with my question of the week.



Leave a Reply

