h1

friday’s feast

May 4, 2007

Appetizer
Name something you would not want to own.

I’ve thought about this long and hard, and I would not want to own a dog with parvo. I hear they shed and get all surly. And then they die.

Soup
Describe your hair (texture, color, length, etc.).

It’s not so much hair as it a short-pronged cactus. It is a medium brown, quite shiny because I love my cactus, and it is short so as to create spikes. That is, spikes without gel or other adhesives. Thus, cactus.

Salad
Finish this sentence: I’ll never forget ___________.

I’ll never forget the time Josh, Adam, Regina and I were walking through the university campus, and one of us made a comment regarding bagpipes.

Okay, so that’s not all that interesting by itself. However, if you add in the fact that immediately following said comment, Adam and I broke into a drone, while Josh sang a lovely reel in an appropriately nasal voice. We were a human bagpipe, and it was glorious.

Main Course
Which famous person would you like to be for one day? Why?

It’s a tie between Evelyn Glennie, world famous percussionist, and maybe the CEO of Shell Royal Dutch Oil. With one, I could play with amazing musicians from all over with great alacrity and tremendous skill. With the other, I could spend a lot of money completely revamping a company to make it actually green. Something like metaphysical corporate sabotage.

Dessert
Write one sentence about yourself that includes one thing that is true and another thing that is not.

I only own one pair of jeans that has a hole in it, but I have a secret longing for magic brownies.

4 comments

  1. Great Feast. My feast is now up.


  2. Human bagpipes, now that’s something I gotta hear!

    I’m kinda betting the jeans part is true. I see you more in slacks and what not being a student teacher and all. 🙂


  3. “Write one sentence about yourself that includes one thing that is true and another thing that is not.

    I only own one pair of jeans that has a hole in it, but I have a secret longing for magic brownies.”

    Now, the question becomes, did you follow directions EXACTLY and write the true thing first, or not??


  4. Hippie. 😛



Leave a Reply

