h1

friday’s feast

April 20, 2007

From Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
What is your favorite kind of bread?

I’m partial to Hawaiian bread, because its oh so light and fluffy. However, I’ve experienced brushetta on a couple occasions, and I have to say that I like bread that requires dipping. Go dipping!

Soup
When was the last time you bought a new pillow?

Oh geez, probably when I just moved into my last apartment. However, years ago, I stopped using two pillows at night because I felt it was putting unnecessary strain on my back by keeping my head elevated, but not my back. So when I buy a new pillow, I always feel like I’m trying to look at my feet. I do try to keep it fluffed enough, though, that it doesn’t go flat too soon. Nothing more pointless than a flat pillow. I’ve often tossed one in the floor in favor of nothing at all.

Salad
Approximately how many hours per week do you spend surfing the ‘net?

Geez, probably 20 or so. Enough to substitute another job for. I could easily not surf the web and also be able to pay my bills more efficiently.

Main Course
What’s the highest you remember your temperature being?

I think it was maybe around 103. However, I’m sure if it was ever higher than that, I wouldn’t really be able to remember it. I’ve always remained pretty healthy my whole life, so typically my fevers have only been around 100 or so.

Dessert
Fill in the blanks:  When I
listened to World Cafe featuring Loreena McKennitt this morning, I decided it was time to read a book on ancient civilizations.

4 comments

  1. nice feast. My feast is now up if you would like to join.


  2. I’ve never had Hawaiian bread, sounds good 🙂 I also love dipping breads mmm. I could eat bread all day and be happy! Thanks for stopping by my feast!


  3. Ancient civilizations…you know, I’m going to plan a whole summer course for myself? Everything that I didn’t quite grasp during this last year I’m going to tally up and committ myself to learning about. A day per thing, I’m thinking. It’ll give me something to blog. Something hoity-toity too.


  4. I think that would be good. you want help?



Leave a Reply

