h1

meme

February 27, 2007

(Blame the Peach *point to blogroll*) 

Have you ever had an argument with a teacher?
Arguement? Probably once or twice. Of course there was the time I called my 8th grade history teacher a bitch to her back. Funny how much tile and cement echo.

Can you count in Roman numerals?
On the fly, not really. I know C from D, and I can always tell what superbowl we’re on, so I guess I do okay. 

Are you bilingual?
Sure. I’m a music major. I can tell you how to play slow in three different languages. Also, I know that spumate is not Italian for something inappropriate.

Do you know how your car’s engine works?
No, and I routinely prove this by doing something stupid, like locking my keys in my car or forgetting that antifreeze is important. As far as I’m concerned, I know where the gas goes, where to check the oil, where to put the key, and how to turn on the A/C. Everything else has paid help.

Can you program the time on a VCR?
Once upon a time, sure. Now, I can only tell what time it is because my cell phone updates itself through a satellite.

How many email addresses do you have?
I think that depends on what consists of email. I have three actual email addresses and a couple message boards and this blog, which are also forms of electronic communication on a computer. But I’ll stick with three.

Do you own a slinky?
I had two at one point. Back in the corner of my book case where you are supposed to put books. They were rainbow-esque, and one housed a small yellow smiley-face stressball. Funny story: My mother and her boss used to use them to make metaphysical force-fields that effectively deflected IT directors and other co-workers.

Do you talk to yourself?
Who else am I supposed to talk to? No, seriously, I used to constantly, and sometimes I still do. Of course, I have to look into a mirror, because I’m talking to a “you” not a “me.”

Do you have a tough time remembering people’s names?
It depends on if they are memorable, I suppose. More often than not, I forget because I have to draw connections to information that isn’t connected to a face.

Did you go stag to your Senior Prom?
Hell no! However, I didn’t go with the people I would have really loved to go with. But hey, small town in New Mexico? You won’t see two boys even looking at each other with lust, much less coming close to physical contact. However, I did have two dates that year, and went home early because one was sick and the other was annoying. I ended up star-gazing for an hour, then watching Queer as Folk at midnight for four hours. One of the best nights I remember.

Is any leftover food currently residing in your refrigerator?
Lots of stuff I don’t want to talk about.

Are you high maintenance?
No, but my expectations of the other person are surprisingly low, yet still hard to reach. So yes?

How do you want to be proposed to?
I think I’d rather have some sort of across-the-table-at-dinner agreement than a proposal.

“So, you wanna do that thing?” *bite of Wendy’s*
“Sure.” *facefull of french fries*

Do you work out regularly?
I work out my patience regularly. It’s called middle-school. How’s that?

Do you care about your appearance?
I was talking with friends who I thought were fairly vain and highly kept, and turns out I do twice the stuff they do on a daily basis to be pretty. I was shocked.

Describe the person of your dreams:
He would have a functioning brain, a nice body, and would be close enough to touch. See, surprisingly low!

Do you like to be tan?
Sure. I’d love to have one of those full body tans, since I get a nice t-shirt tan every summer anyway, but that means sun with less clothes, and eeeeehhh, I don’t know.

If you had your choice of anyone in the world to spend a night with, who would it be?
Oh hell. Chris.

How many keys are on your key ring?
Six. I think one of them doesn’t even work anymore.

How much money is in your wallet/purse right at this moment?
A little over twenty.

What is your favorite spice or seasoning?
Seasoned Salt, but only because it saves time, and it takes like my Meme’s home cooking!

What does your name mean?
Ruler. Like, the king kind. Root name, though: Theodoric!

Do you give your pets holiday presents?
Used to for Christmas, but I don’t get to spend that holiday with my pets much. Timing and all. 

When doing up your jeans, do you button then zip? Or zip then button?
Oh, oh, I know this. Button then zip. That’s how one ends up with open-fly, by the way.

How far would you go on the first date?
Better question: Can I go further?

Do you sleep on your side? Stomach? Back?
My lungs refuse to let me go to sleep on anything but my back. I usually end up in a ball though, on my side.

Have you attended a high school reunion yet? How was it?
Not yet. I thought about the five year, but decided that I talk to the people I want to talk to from high school now, so why rush things.

Are you ticklish? Where?
If I tell you, you’ll never get the joy of trying to find out.

Would you rather change your past or know your future?
Boring!

Do you believe in saving yourself for marriage?
That’s like believing in unicorns. Or the good commerical radio.

Would you pick up a hitchhiker?
Thought about it, and decided I don’t want an axe in my neck.

Would you consider yourself a worrier?
Me, ha! *implodes*

Do you notice when your crush/significant other changes something about themselves?
Yes, but only because I have stalker tendencies and consider it a boon to my strategic advantage to keep track of nuance.

Do your first impressions of people usually stick?
Yes, much to their dismay.

What movie can you watch over and over?
Mambo Italiano. He has fun shirts, and he’s quirky.

Do you like to cook?
It’s okay. I’d rather eat.

Do plants die in your care?
Not typically. However, I did kill one of those bamboo plants you buy at the mall. Turns out, soil isn’t that cool!

What’s one thing you feel you must do in your life before it ends?
I think I’ve stopped worrying about that one. I often think, when walking out of a building, that I could be sniped or plowed off the road at any  moment and have no control over it at all. So why fuss?

</meme>

5 comments

  1. Sorry the smoke machine got to me that prom! I still had a good time.


  2. Believing in unicorns! Haha.

    And also, the “Do that thing?” version sounds pretty good. Easy, no drama. Yeah…sounds good.


  3. Yeah – I’m in the middle of the February blahs and can’t think properly, so I ‘borrowed’ this meme for my entry today. Thankyouthankyouthankyou…


  4. I don’t even know what your personal blog is. I just have the teacher blog….


  5. theinnerdoor.wordpress.com



Leave a Reply

