h1

truth

February 7, 2007

Truths I have learned today:

1. Children will misbehave when their schedule is disrupted.

2. There is no such thing as “face soap” at Wal-Mart.

3. I can feel sympathy for someone enough to want to cry, though I might not actually cry.

4. I can shut down emotionally during a class.

5. Boys don’t listen to men. Girls don’t listen to women.

6. It takes four beginner percussionists to operate the metronome, and they will still break it.

7. Sometimes your friends just want to play your games.

8. Nothing spells happy like riding a shopping cart through a parking lot.

9. I have the gumption to submit a story that includes a “tween-age orgasm” to my writing class.

10. It can be colder at 3pm than it was at 7am.

3 comments

  1. *I* misbehave when my schedule is disrupted….


  2. But the real question is, how many percussionists does it take to change a lightbulb?


  3. heh heh



Leave a Reply

