h1

slowly

February 1, 2007

Tomorrow, I make the arduous trip to Marshall, TX. Weather looks a little trecherous, but drivable. I will be constantly awake from 6:30 that morning until probably well after midnight. I’m gonna try and fight that as much as I can because I’ll turn around and make the same 8 hour drive back on Sunday, hopefully in time for the Imbolc celebration in town.

And, by the looks of it, I might get to sleep on someone’s dorm floor. Not an experience I was expecting, but it will complete my college life, I suppose. Besides, my back could use it after driving 8 hours, compounded with the crappy alignment I currently maintain. After February, it will be time to find a chiropractor or just cut the damn thing out.

Also, on the manic-aggressive front, I have still not completeed unpacking. I know, I know, most people don’t fully unpack from a move until a good 6-months after it happens. In my family, we never completely unpack. However, ever since I’ve ducked away to college, I’ve had a fairly obsessive habit of trying to be completely unpacked and arranged the day of the move. Truthfully, I’ve succeeded pretty much every time until now. I’ve learned that I have far too much shit to keep doing this. I must consolidate, I must clear out. The thing that kills me the most is how attached I’ve grown to the dumbest things, i.e. my foam “shocker” hand. It was $5 and I’ll never part with it, though I’ve yet to use it in public but once.

We do have power (thank the gods, every damn one of them) which means I get to not sleep in four layers of clothes under 5 layers of blankets. My room is a bit of a heat vacuum, which isn’t that unusual to me. The real upside is that this apartment has central heat and air, whereas my previous apartment had a wall unit that was only really affective after running for three solid days.

(also, about me putting my recital here, I can’t. WordPress doesn’t accept any audio format. Anyone willing to host for me? It’s completely illegal, mind you…)

3 comments

  1. I’m gonna be the typical worry wart sis and hope that someone is driving with you to take shifts and such. That is a lot of driving in one day sweety. I do wish you a safe trip both ways. *hugs*


  2. Thanks! I did get safely to and from. It was far easier than I imagined it to be, since I typically get sleepy while driving. But I made it all the way home!


  3. 🙂 Glad to hear it hun.



Leave a Reply

