h1

list, again

January 21, 2007

Here is a list of important things you should know about my life this very moment:

1. I just found funny things here: http://www.despair.com/

2. I have my senior recital tomorrow, and since it snowed about a foot today, I may be performing for three people: my mother, my teacher, and my pseudo-mother.

3. I spent 30 minutes of my day brushing a foot of snow off my car with a broom.

4. I hope to be cooking an imaginary BBQ dinner for the listeners of IDDFOS.

5. I’ve started reading The Alchemist.

6. I just drank the rest of my chocolate milk, which always makes me sad.

7. I’ve started writing the first part of the novel I want to write, for my prose class.

8. My prose class started last Wednesday.

9. I was gonna do “No One Cares What You Had For Lunch” idea #18, but I don’t own a digital camera, and I’ve moved all the interesting collections out of my apartment.

10. My computer screen wears a cowboy hat. Seriously.

11. I’ve not had a Dr. Pepper today, and I’m a little peaved.

3 comments

  1. I wish you the best at your recital. 🙂


  2. Despair.com is one of the funniest things I’ve EVER SEEN! I once got their catalogue, out of the blue, and I kept it for more than a year. “It may just be that the purpose of your life is to serve as a warning to others.” Yep!!

    Good luck with the recital. I’m not sure that your audience composition is going to be a bad thing… sounds like a pretty friendly crowd!

    I got “No One Cares What You Had For Lunch” for Christmas. I’ve not looked at it in any kind of depth yet – I’ll go check out what #18 is…


  3. Should I still send you that camera?



Leave a Reply

