h1

To Beat Nature 122506

December 28, 2006

I heard they were making a trip
   to the Roof
To hang clumsily over the edge,
Seeing the world’s back yard
   through the eyes of frostbite & dying
To feel the rush of life
   the completion to being.
To win.
I heard of prayer flags,
   oxygen bottles,
And wondered at myself,
   naturally,
But decided to go south.

That might prince invites
   none, yet has more visitors
   than me.
Perhaps, when I go south,
I should grow tall and
   collect a Goddess to ride my shoulders,
And install a doorbell
   at my waist.

2 comments

  1. I like this one.


  2. very good



Leave a Reply

