h1

post umpteenth

December 20, 2006

It snowed last night. It rained all day the day before. It’s been nice, though yesterday I was bored out of my damn skull. Why? Mostly because I didn’t have a good way of getting out of the house. My friends were either stranded in the next town or deciding to stay in for the day (poo on them) and I wanted to be doing things.

Of course I had stuff at home I could do. I could have been writing, I could’ve read almost all of the books I’m digging into right now. Instead, around 7pm, well after the sun had gone down, I decided to get my happy ass outside and break up the half inch of ice surrounding my car. I have to say, it was a blast. I really enjoyed the activity.

On top of that, I’m lucky because it made it easier to get to my car today, since I decided to drive to work instead of walking. I don’t like cold feet and we got about 2 inches of snow. They didn’t cancel work this time, which was odd.

Anyway, today is exciting! I have a massage at 2.30, which is sorely needed, pun not intended. Hopefully, today will be productive on a high level.

One comment

  1. Just found your blog and quite enjoy. Hope to hear more from you soon.



Leave a Reply

